Best Buy Flyer is my muse (No, that’s not a papaya in his hands)

10 01 2010
First work week in January was super-busy, it felt like 3 weeks in 1. My MacBook also started acting up, freezing every couple of hours, preventing me from backing up my disk. I moved all the important files to my cheap HP Pavillion, repaired the MB hard drive and I’m hopefully back to normal now.

End result is that I did not have much time for anything other than keeping my nose above water level. Got a Pogo Style for my iPhone (thanks Béné for the tip) and only had a chance to play with it today.

This is my first drawing using the stylus: no photo overlay, just observation of a photo on a Best Buy flyer. I don’t understand why nobody can come up with an iPhone stylus with a pencil-like tip. The Pogo is better than using my fingers, but I still feel like I’m drawing with a fossilized cigarrette butt.

Sent from my iPhone

Posted via email from The Green T

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 01 2010
benedictedelachanal

No overlay! Your’ going fast, next… live drawing.
This is very good and no the ball does not look like a papaya.
I know what you mean with the cigarette butt, so if you come up with a better tool let me know…my grand mother used to tell me, never blame the tool.

23 01 2010
Aaron

Never blame the tool! Good advice, I love it. In my previous life as a public speaker, I used to say “a fool with a tool is still a fool”. I was very used with using a stylus with a PocketPC, and the lack of precision in the iPhone styli annoyed me at first. I guess I have to start using it to my advantage: it forces me to think the big picture as opposed to the detail, and that’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

